Concealed carry has come to Illinois at last!
Upcoming Concealed Carry Training Classes
April 19 – Session 1 8a-4p
May 3 – Session 1 8a-4p
May 10 – Session 2 8a-4p
May 17 – Session 1 8a-4p
May 24 – Session 2 8a-4p
Which one should I take?
Illinois requires 16 hours of training to qualify for a Concealed Carry License. Session 1 will cover the first 8 hours, which is basic firearm handling, cleaning, and skills. If you have a DD214 or NRA Basic Pistol training, you do not need this class. Session 2 is the second 8 hours and covers Illinois law and the qualification shooting.
Where is the class?
The classroom portion takes place at 228 N. 6th St. in Wood River (St. John UCC) except on February 22, and the range portion will take place on private property in Godfrey. Directions to the range will be provided at the class.
How much does it cost?
Session 1 is $100. Session 2 is $100.
How do I sign up?
You will need to make full payment in order to hold your place in the courses. We do not have a web signup available just yet, but it should be available shortly. You will need to stop by the shop at 115 Market Street and make your payment. If you aren’t able to make to the store to sign up, you can email email@example.com and mail a check to hold your place.
What do I bring?
Session 1 – Pen, paper, your firearm, and cleaning kit. If you wish to bring a drink or lunch, there is a refrigerator and microwave available on site.
Session 2 – Pen, paper, your firearm, 50-100 rounds of factory loaded ammunition, comfortable clothing, a lawn or other folding chair. We will be outside for the second portion of the class, rain or shine. There is no seating available at the range site, you will need a chair if you would like to sit during any of your down time. If you wish to bring a drink or lunch, there is a refrigerator and microwave available on site.